Next Meetup

Chicago Fantasy, Speculative and Science Fiction Community Monthly Meetup
Fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Speculative Fiction, come and socialize with your fellow fen! We're a social group that exists to have fun while discussing our SF interests - comics, gaming, books, movies, tv shows. Whatever your taste you'll probably find someone who shares at least one of your interests. We will be on the main floor, take the escalator going up. The meetup starts officially at 6:30 and runs to 10:30, but it's ok to show up early (you may be without waitress though), and we don't always run later than 10. It’s also OK to show up well after 6:30, we basically just eat and talk about SFF and more. We love to gather and have created a community at and we have a presence here to let those who haven't heard of us or are new in town join the fun. Dave and Buster's has been great about giving us a room of our own, all we have to do is order something and pay for it. Please remember the 12% tax and 18% automatic gratuity. Public transportation: This is a few blocks south of the Red Line's Clark and Division stop. It's also along the "22- Clark Street" bus route. Driving: There is credit-card-only garage parking immediately south of the entrance to Dave & Buster's, it is $6 but only if you get your parking stub validated on the 2nd floor of Dave & Buster's (top of the escalator), otherwise it is I believe $24, so don't forget to validate.

Dave & Busters

1030 N Clark St · Chicago, IL

What we're about

Public Group

Have an idea for a meetup, feel free to make a suggestion. Or Just let us know and we'll handle the mechanics for you.

Science fiction, fantasy and speculative fiction fans getting together to have fun!
Isaac Asimov, Harry Potter, Dr. Who, Pern, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings, Battlestar Galactica, Valdemar, Star Wars... the list of our interests and enthusiasms goes on and on.
Come join us at our monthly social at Dave and Busters to meet fans from all over Chicago and suburbs who have equally wide-ranging interests.
Order off the menu, pay before you leave and have fun!

Our focus is relaxed socializing. We have a monthly social at Dave and Buster's on Clark, a monthly book discussion group in Oak Park and generally organize a movie outing when important new cinematic works (the new Harry Potter, Star Trek, Terminator, etc) are released. We also host a yearly party at WindyCon and lots of us attend Capricon, Duckon and WindyCon. Indeed some really dedicated members do a lot of work for those cons!
At the monthly social we regularly see 40+ attendees who enjoy books, movies, manga, gaming, and many other aspects of speculative fiction too numerous to list.
We also organize trips to Great America, bowling outings, museums, picnics and other fun events, because things are just more entertaining when you are with other fans!
Join our forum at, introduce yourself and we look forward to seeing you!

Members (2,106)

Photos (165)