addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

HOLY COW! Pinchas Zuckerman at CSUS! New Millenium Concert Series

  • to
  • Capistrano Hall Sacramento State

    Sinclair Rd at College Town Drive (walk thru parking garage), Sacramento, CA (map)

    0.000000 0.000000

  • Get tickets at

    New Millenium Concert Series.  Buy a subscription to the whole season for $85 general / $70 senior (60+), or by individual concert.

    Wednesday, February 1st—7:30pm: The Mexico City Woodwind Quintet
    $20 adult, $15 seniors, $10 students 

    Tuesday, February 28th—7:30pm: Pinchas Zukerman & Angela Cheng
    $50 adult, $40 seniors, $20 students
    on sale January 3, 2017

    Wednesday, April 5th—7:30pm: Faculty, Alumni & Friends Gala
    $20 adult, $15 seniors, $10 students

    Tuesday, April 11th—7:30pm: Ying Quartet
    $30 adult, $20 seniors, $10 students

    Mexico City Woodwind Quintet: We are honored to welcome Mexico’s most distinguished wind ensemble, the Mexico City Woodwind Quintet, in their Northern California debut. Currently, the Mexico City Woodwind Quintet is in residence at the National Arts Center and has gained critical acclaim for their recordings of Mexican quintet literature. Their program, entitled Danzas Latinamericans, will feature a rich array of music, including Astor Piazzolla’s Teme de Maria. 

    Pinchas Zuckerman: The multiple Grammy-winning Pinchas Zukerman is equally respected as violinist, violist, conductor, pedagogue and chamber musician. His musical genius, prodigious technique and unwavering artistic standards have inspired audiences and critics alike over four decades. Mr. Zukerman will be joined by acclaimed pianist Angela Cheng, with the pair performing Mozart’s G Major Sonata, K. 301, Beethoven’s E-flat Major Sonata Op. 12, No. 3 and Brahms’ D minor Sonata, Op. 108.

    Faculty Gala: This year’s Gala will include performances by alumni cellist Jia-mo Chen and vibrant young french hornist Sadie Glass. Stellar pianist Eric Zivian will team up with faculty members Anna Presler, violinist, and Andrew Luchansky, cellist, for a performance of Felix Mendelssohn’s powerful masterpiece, the Trio in D minor, Op. 49. 

    Ying Quartet: Continuing our tradition of featuring the world’s finest string ensembles, we are proud to present the Grammy award-winning Ying Quartet. The quartet, currently artists-in-residence at the distinguished Eastman School of Music, will present a marvelous and varied program comprising Borodin’s D Major Quartet, Prokofiev’s F Major Quartet, and Beethoven’s powerful masterpiece, Op. 59, No. 3 in C Major “Rasumofsky.”

Join or login to comment.

  • Chris

    I have my CSUS season tickets already, see you all there.

    October 14

  • Susan H.

    I'll be there!

    October 13

    • Susan H.

      Tickets should be purchased through the link above. Also, seating in Capistrano Hall is first-come, first serve.

      October 13

    • Jim H.

      Thank you again Susan!

      October 13

  • Jim H.

    We two just interested in Zuckerman et al. Is that possible?

    October 13

    • Susan H.

      On the CSUS website, it states that tickets to the Zuckerman concert will be on sale January 3, 2017. $50 adult, $40 senior, $20 student

      1 · October 13

Want to go?

Join and RSVP

7 going

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy