What we're about

This group is an extension of the Washington, DC area Meetup group: https://www.meetup.com/Government-Blockchain-Professionals

This group is for people interested in how the Blockchain impacts government agencies, departments and other public organizations. We are made up of consultants, government employees, contractors and interested parties in using and promoting government understanding and use of the Blockchain.

We are currently planning to begin scheduling meetups in the spring of 2017.

Upcoming events (4)

The State of Cryptocurrency

Online event

Please join the GBA Mining & Cryptocurrency Working Group on the 4th Tuesday of each month from 3:00 to 5:00 PM (New York) as we discuss cryptocurrency, wallets, exchanges, rules, regulations, and government policies.

We will discuss topics including:

What is the state of cryptocurrency adoption
What is going on in the crypto markets
How can individuals benefit from cryptocurrency use, saving, and investing
What are the legal and regulatory news and issues involving cryptocurrency
Times
12:00 PM Los Angeles
1:00 PM Denver
2:00 PM Dallas
3:00 PM New York
7:00 PM London
8:00 PM Paris
8:00 PM Berlin
8:00 PM Lagos
9:00 PM Beirut
11:00 PM Dubai
12:00 AM Islamabad
12:30 AM New Delhi
3:00 AM Shanghai
3:00 AM Singapore
ZOOM Link

https://zoom.us/j/95836130243?pwd=d3B6aXhkRDJKV0d0bmJLRWJ1M0VrUT09

Banking & Finance Public Forum

Online event

You must register on the following link in order to participate!

https://www.gbaglobal.org/event/banking-finance-public-forum/

The GBA Banking & Finance Community hosts a monthly meeting on the fourth Tuesday of every month to discuss how blockchain & cryptocurrency adoption impacts the banking and financial services industry. If you are a GBA member and would like to present during this monthly meeting, please use the Speaker Volunteer Form to let us know about your interest in speaking at one of these events.

8:00 AM Los Angeles
9:00 AM Denver
10:00 AM Dallas
11:00 AM New York
3:00 PM London
4:00 PM Paris
4:00 PM Berlin
4:00 PM Lagos
5:00 PM Beirut
7:00 PM Dubai
8:00 PM Islamabad
8:30 PM New Delhi
11:00 PM Shanghai
11:00 PM Singapore

Please register on the following link!

https://www.gbaglobal.org/event/banking-finance-public-forum-3/

The State of Cryptocurrency

Online event

Please join the GBA Mining & Cryptocurrency Working Group on the 4th Tuesday of each month from 3:00 to 5:00 PM (New York) as we discuss cryptocurrency, wallets, exchanges, rules, regulations, and government policies.

We will discuss topics including:

What is the state of cryptocurrency adoption
What is going on in the crypto markets
How can individuals benefit from cryptocurrency use, saving, and investing
What are the legal and regulatory news and issues involving cryptocurrency
Times
12:00 PM Los Angeles
1:00 PM Denver
2:00 PM Dallas
3:00 PM New York
7:00 PM London
8:00 PM Paris
8:00 PM Berlin
8:00 PM Lagos
9:00 PM Beirut
11:00 PM Dubai
12:00 AM Islamabad
12:30 AM New Delhi
3:00 AM Shanghai
3:00 AM Singapore
ZOOM Link

https://zoom.us/j/95836130243?pwd=d3B6aXhkRDJKV0d0bmJLRWJ1M0VrUT09

The State of Cryptocurrency

Online event

Please join the GBA Mining & Cryptocurrency Working Group on the 4th Tuesday of each month from 3:00 to 5:00 PM (New York) as we discuss cryptocurrency, wallets, exchanges, rules, regulations, and government policies.

We will discuss topics including:

What is the state of cryptocurrency adoption
What is going on in the crypto markets
How can individuals benefit from cryptocurrency use, saving, and investing
What are the legal and regulatory news and issues involving cryptocurrency
Times
12:00 PM Los Angeles
1:00 PM Denver
2:00 PM Dallas
3:00 PM New York
7:00 PM London
8:00 PM Paris
8:00 PM Berlin
8:00 PM Lagos
9:00 PM Beirut
11:00 PM Dubai
12:00 AM Islamabad
12:30 AM New Delhi
3:00 AM Shanghai
3:00 AM Singapore
ZOOM Link

https://zoom.us/j/95836130243?pwd=d3B6aXhkRDJKV0d0bmJLRWJ1M0VrUT09

Past events (181)

Government Blockchain Public Forum

Online event

Photos (145)