addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Mike the G.

Location:

Columbus, OH

Member since:

November 16, 2012

What brand/style/size of motorcycle do you ride?

Just got rid of my Custom V Star 650 road bike and went to a Yamaha XT250 Dual Sport. I find mixing road, trail and general "adenture riding" to be more fun than just the road

Are you willing to help set up and/or help lead a ride?

Yea - I own a business so I am used to organizing things.

How many years have you been riding? (All experience levels are welcome)

I got my first bike in 1968. Took a break when my kids were born and returned about 3 years ago.

Are you experienced riding in groups?

Nope - no group rides. Always been a lone wolf.

Introduction

I am a 55 year old environmental geoloigst. Rock climbing, motorcycles, sailing and blacksmithing are my hobbies. My real mission in life is parenthood. I have two young adult kids that I enjoy taking on adventures. Married for 30 years.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy