What we're about

Due to the Shelter In Place Order, Crafternoons is temporarily SUSPENDED for at least three weeks. Please STAY HOME if you can! Take all necessarily precautions, WASH YOUR HANDS, and #FlattenTheCurve. Please read the Dear Community Letter below for more information

LINKS:

https://www.expressnews.com/local-politics/article/Bay-Area-must-shelter-in-place-Only-15135014.php

https://www.smchealth.org/coronavirus

https://www.flattenthecurve.com/

Please stay safe!

Caesar, and the Pride Center Staff

**********************

Dear Community,

This is a tough time for us all. We know you are scared. We know you are frustrated. And we know you are looking for support and connections.

We hear you; and we see you. And we love you.

To support the health, well-being, and safety of us all, the San Mateo County Pride Center will continue to be available remotely to provide you the support and services that we can.

If you need support, please reach out.

We are here for you.

Please follow us on social media, visit our website, and stay tuned for additional updates. Below is our contact information.

If you would like to help support us by volunteering, please also let us know.

In Solidarity,

San Mateo County Pride Center

***************************

San Mateo County Pride Center Contact List

Frankie Sapp 650-579-544 Program Director francisco.sapp@sanmateopride.org

Catherine Haueter 650-465-6809 Clinical Coordinator catherine.haueter@sanmateopride.org

Ellyn Bloomfield 650-403-4300 ext. 438 Older Adult Program Coordinator ellyn.bloomfield@sanmateopride.org

Dawn Davidson 650-887-7113 Volunteer Coordinator dawn.davidson@sanmateopride.org

Marilyn Fernando 650-465-6789 Community Outreach Coordinator marilyn.fernando@sanmateopride.org

Alex Golding 650-465-6795 Case Manager & Clinical Data Coordinator alex.golding@sanmateopride.org

Lowellyn Sunga 650-695-0006 Administrative Specialist lowellyn.sunga@sanmateopride.org

Men Chun Wong 650-618-9499 Mental Health Clinician menchun.wong@sanmateopride.org

++++++++++++++
Come join us at the Pride Center (1021 S El Camino Real, San Mateo) and get your creative minds going for Crafternoon!

Stop by on the First and Third Tuesday of the month from 4:00pm-6:00pm to decompress after work, unwind after school, and get to know folks from our community!

ACCESSIBILITY INFO:
* The center is one block north of the ECR (El Camino Real) & 12th Avenue stop for Samtrans 397 and ECR.
* The center has two gender neutral restrooms. Both are single stall and located near the front and rear entrances to the building. Both bathrooms are large and have railings.
* There is one disabled parking spot located in the parking lot behind the center off of 11th street.
* There is a wheel-chair accessible entrance to the rear of the building, located in the parking lot off of 11th street.
*This is currently not a scent-free/fragrance-free space.
*This is a Sober Space.
*As of Feb 2020, there is now a small, friendly dog that regularly visits this space (an emotional support animal). If you are allergic, please take appropriate action!

Past events (26)

Community Art Party

Online event

Community Art Party -- ONLINE!

Online event

Community Art Party -- ONLINE!

Online event

Crafternoons at SMCPC

1021 S El Camino Real

Photos (13)