DC Tech Meetup: Hacks, Code and Creative

This is a past event

908 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

This edition of DC Tech Meetup is a bit special. We're looking for some magical tips, tricks, tactics, methods, and/or insights from Designers and Developers who are building great web and mobile things.

Want to show something off? Submit for a 5 minute demo/talk here (https://docs.google.com/a/istrategylabs.com/spreadsheet/viewform?usp=drive_web&formkey=dE1kMVZMT0hJV0dvS1Raa2pXbXRTTUE6MA#gid=0).

Please arrive by 6:30 to get a seat. It will be standing room only.

[7:00] Intro by DJ Saul (iStrategyLabs (http://iStrategyLabs.com)) & Zvi Band (Contactually (https://www.contactually.com))

[7:05] Community News by Michael Mayernick (https://twitter.com/mmayernick) (Spinnakr (http://spinnakr.com/))

[7:10] Demo 1: Status Siren (http://www.statussiren.com/) (Berkay Mollamustafaoglu)

[7:15] Demo 2: TinyGive (https://tinygive.com/) (Karan Jain (https://twitter.com/niajnarak))

[7:20] Demo 3: Frakture (http://www.frakture.com/product) (Chris Lundberg (https://angel.co/chris-lundberg/activity))

[7:25] Demo 4: Riide (http://riide.com/) (Amber Wason & Jeff Stefanis)

[7:30] Demo 5: Vox Media (Ted Irvine (https://twitter.com/ted_irvine) & Georgia Cowley (https://twitter.com/hellogeorgia))

[7:35] Q&A With First Group of speakers

[7:40] Demo 6: TrackMaven (http://trackmaven.com/) (Fletcher Heisler (https://twitter.com/fheisler))

[7:45] Demo 7: CapitolHop (http://www.capitolhop.com/) (Chetan Shenoy (https://twitter.com/cshenoy) & Scott Simpson)

[7:50] Demo 8: The Social Cooler (Zach Saale (https://twitter.com/zcsaale))

[7:55] Demo 9: Yopine (http://yopine.com/) (Gary Mendel)

[8:00] Demo 10: Usher (https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/usher-by-microstrategy/id532570417?mt=8) (Jeff Taylor, Microstrategy)

[8:05] Q&A With Second Group of Speakers

[8:10] Special Talk: IdeaSpace DC (http://ideaspacedc.com) (Dave Naffis (https://twitter.com/naffis))

[8:15] Open Mic

[8:30] Exit to bar!