What we're about

This is a group for anyone (Developers, Architects - System/Platform, Project Managers, etc) working with Oracle related technologies. This groups is and will always be a place that Oracle professionals seek solutions for the problems and challenges they are facing in the Cloud (SaaS, PaaS and IaaS) as a platform. Attend this meetup to learn what's new and exciting, what is going on in Oracle Cloud Platform & Technology. Share your thoughts, existing projects and/or upcoming initiatives where you can use Oracle Cloud Technologies. Share your thoughts & opinions too while you're at it, something everyone including folks at Oracle can learn. Nibbles and drinks will be provided. [P.S:- This web-site should not be used for job postings and we will keep sales pitches to the minimum. :)]

Upcoming events (5)

Intro to Machine Learning for Oracle Professionals

Online event

Machine learning is here, and it will stay. Everybody should know what it is about and where it could be used. So, what is machine learning and where can it be used? What is unsupervised learning, supervised learning, or reinforcement learning? What is deep learning? As an Oracle Professional, how can I get into machine learning? Register here: https://oappsnet.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_U5nUwBFZS9K1gIJMMdMK6g Date and Time: Wednesday, September 23, 2020, at 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CDT Please Note: The time zone difference, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 PM – 12:00 PM MDT / 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PDT

Oracle DBA 2020 Data Masterclasses: Data Security

Online event

Data Security with Russ Lowenthal, Senior Director PM Outbound, Database Security, Oracle From password policies to access controls, learn how to use a data-driven approach to securing your Oracle Database. Data security and privacy rival availability in importance, but how much security is “enough”? Designing a security model that is appropriate for the data being protected is an important step in reducing risk and complying with data privacy regulations. Join us to learn a data-driven approach to securing your Oracle Database. In this session, we’ll discuss everything from password policies to access controls, and you'll leave with a good understanding of what is possible—and when it's appropriate to use the different security features and options. These will run as live webcasts with Q&A sessions and will then be available on-demand as a weekly upload. And to recognize your commitment and earned expertise, attendees of all three sessions can complete a final assessment to receive a DBA Masterclass badge and earn the title of Data Pioneer. Register Here: https://go.oracle.com/LP=98110?elqCampaignId=264671 Date and Time: Thursday, 24 September 2020 | Start Time: 3:00 pm CEST - 7:00 am MST Duration: 120 mins Please Note: The time zone difference for Start Times - 3:00 PM CEST / 9:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM CDT / 7:00 AM MDT / 6:00 AM PDT

RMOUG co-hosting with Viscosity - "Running Oracle Database Upgrades on Docker"

RMOUG co-hosting with Viscosity, NA "Running Oracle Database Upgrades on Docker", presented by Sean Scott. Running Oracle Database Upgrades on Docker Organizations planning for an Oracle upgrade should consider Docker in their upgrade strategy. Docker is an ideal environment for evaluating and testing Oracle database features and upgrades are no exception. Creating an Oracle database in Docker is fast and easily repeated. Containers require little time or effort to create and are light enough to run on a laptop. This makes Docker the ideal platform for evaluating, practicing, and perfecting database upgrade procedures. In this session I'll demonstrate: - Approaches for installing, patching, and customizing Oracle database software on Docker - Modifications needed in Oracle's default Docker image builds to support upgrades - Techniques for creating "upgrade containers" with source and target Oracle database homes preinstalled - How to merge multiple database images into a single container - Methods for creating reference data for running "instant" databases Register Here: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/1838832451439259150 Date and Time Thursday, Sep 24, 2020, 12:00 PM CDT Please Note: The time zone difference, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MDT / 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PDT

Oracle DBA 2020 Data Masterclasses: Application Tuning

Online event

Application Tuning with Chris Saxon, Senior Developer Advocate This session is about automatic indexing, tools you can use to profile transactions, common performance problems, and the actions you can take to resolve them. Missing indexes are a common cause of SQL performance woes. But often the biggest performance gains come from redesigning your application's transactions. With Automatic Indexing in Oracle Autonomous Database, you can stop fire-fighting indexing issues and focus on improving the end-to-end performance of database processes. To do that, you need to get a transaction profile—a breakdown of all the statements it executes, and their run times. This session will show you tools you can use to profile transactions, and we will explore common performance problems and the actions you can take to resolve these. These will run as live webcasts with Q&A sessions and will then be available on-demand as a weekly upload. And to recognize your commitment and earned expertise, attendees of all three sessions can complete a final assessment to receive a DBA Masterclass badge and earn the title of Data Pioneer. Register Here: https://go.oracle.com/LP=98110?elqCampaignId=264671 Date and Time Tuesday, 29 September 2020 | Start Time: 3:00 pm CEST - 7:00 am MST Duration: 120 mins Please Note: The time zone difference for Start Times - 3:00 PM CEST / 9:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM CDT / 7:00 AM MDT / 6:00 AM PDT

Photos (67)