addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



Edmonton, AB
Hometown: Central NJ

Member since:

January 1, 2013

Tell us about yourself (name, age, occupation, etc)

My name is Amy and I'm 30 yo. I am a Registered Dietitian with interests in diabetes, geriatrics, and sports nutrition. i am currently pursuing my Master's degree in Human Nutrition. I have been married for almost two years now. I have moved a lot in the last two years- (FL, OH, MD and now AB) due to the nature of my husband's schooling and training. We are staying put for a while (Thank G-d).

Why did you want to join this group?

I recently moved here and don't have many friends at all. I enjoy meeting new people, being social, and definitely could use some girlfriends.

What kind of activities do you enjoy (ex: dancing, movies, shopping, sports, etc)

I enjoy board games, shopping, cooking, baking, dancing (all forms), photography, running, swimming, Zumba, yoga, comedy and improv shows, Broadway theater, orchestra, traveling, and hiking. I'm always up to try new things too. I'll try almost anything once.

What are you hoping to gain from this group?

friendship, acquaintenances, and just have a good time with other ladies around my age.

Are you within the recommended age group (between 20 - 40)?

No answer yet


Hi my name is Amy. I recently moved to Edmonton with my husband from the US. I am in graduate school at U of A. I am hoping this group will help me expand my social circle! It's hard making friends being the new girl in town.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy