addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Adriana S.



Member since:

August 19, 2013

What business did you, or do you plan to, start up?

I set up Backtobasics Communication Services last year which is a boutique marketing business helping small to medium sized companies develop core strategies and sustainable solutions. We help businesses develop marketing plans, design direct mail campaigns, copywriting for brochures, websites etc, and maximise the potential of social media. Check out for tips on how to improve your marketing and boost your business.

How long have you been in business?

I set up the business last year but have been working as a marketing/PR consultant for more than 15 years firstly with government and then private consultancies. After many years working for others I felt I could do more on my own and help smaller businesses by offering a more personalised service.

If you are involved in a multi-level or network marketing company, please note that we do not allow recruiting, offers to host a party, or the selling of third-party products or services at our Exchange. Do you agree to respect this policy?


If you'd like to receive our newsletter chock full of opportunities for Founding Moms, please include your email address here or head to and you'll be added to receive it!



Hi I'm Adriana Summers with 2 teenage kids, 2 dogs living in Indooroopilly. I enjoy theatre, movies, cooking, gardening, and travelling. I've grew up in Brisbane but have lived and worked in Sydney, Melbourne and most recently Hong Kong.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy