Skip to content

"What Does He Do?" A presentation by Jeremiah Camara

Photo of
Hosted By
Michael Steven M. and margaret d.
"What Does He Do?" A presentation by Jeremiah Camara

Details

The Freethought Society is pleased to host filmmaker Jeremiah Camara on Saturday, February 27, 2021.

The Zoom event starts with a pre-event chat session at 11:45 AM PST/2:45 PM EST. The formal presentation begins at Noon PST/3:00 PM EST.

Camara’s speech title is “What Does He Do?” His presentation will be discussing the uselessness of religious belief in modern times and how gods perform in times of crisis.

Camara is the director and producer of the documentary film "Contradiction: A Question of Faith," which examines the saturation of churches in African American communities coexisting with poverty and powerlessness. After a break, plan to stay for a post-event happy hour/social.

To help us continue bringing quality speakers each month, please consider donating at the following link:

https://www.ftsociety.org/donate/

Every dollar helps.

The Zoom link for this event is:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81629232594

Meeting ID: 816 2923 2594
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,81629232594# US (Tacoma)
+13017158592,,81629232594# US (Washington D.C)

Dial by your location
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 816 2923 2594
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbsINoh7co

Online event
This event has passed