addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Workshop Moderator Ed


Berwyn, IL
Hometown: Berwyn

Member since:

November 12, 2011

Why did you join Friends First Social Group?

I am looking for an active group in my age range that has fun and meaningful outings, and this group appears to fill that bill. Interactive social encounters are the best, with dancing a plus. I am ready to meet new people, and get out of my close friend comfort zone. I have been hesitant to join this group due to my near west suburban location.

What is your status? Chose One: Single-never married, Seperated/Divorcing, Single-Divorced, Widowed, Commited Couple, Married


How would you describe your personality type? Choose from: FUN, Extrovert, Never Met A Stranger, Somewhere In The Middle, Quiet, Shy, Introvert, Laid Back, Wild and Crazy.

Fun, friendly, analytical, a balance between outgoing and enjoying quiet times

So what do you think that your biggest personality asset is?

This is hard, as I am a strong believer in humility, yet coupled with confidence in yourself. I am passionate about life, which is something my friends tell me.

What do you enjoy doing the most in life ? Hobbies? Work? Tell us!

Hobbies outside of work - reading/watching world / social justice / environmental issues, working out , occasionally mixing music - I have collected several old clasissic 80's boomboxes and play mixes at a handful of outdoor volleyball events - so volleyball- but only outside during the summer....and I like throwing an annual Halloween fundraiser.


Hello, I am a divorced 62 year old progressive Catholic and graduate engineer, who enjoys meeting new people, live music / dancing, helping others and never to stop growing.

What Edward is saying about this Meetup Group

I enjoy meeting the people I have encountered, and Moretti's is only a half hour from Berwyn. Fena is a phenom. No other group I have encountered tries so hard to make everyone feel accepted and welcome.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy