addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



"The Date Doctor"


Wilmington, DE
Hometown: Arlington Heights

Organizer since:

March 30, 2010

Why did you join Friends First Social Group?

I would wish for enough money to live comfortably and not have to work a structured job so that I could pursue my passions in helping singles, my animal charities and my artwork-painting, sculpting and gardening.

What is your status? Chose One: Single-never married, Seperated/Divorcing, Single-Divorced, Widowed, Commited Couple, Married

Widowed, divorced and SINGLE!

How would you describe your personality type? Choose from: FUN, Extrovert, Never Met A Stranger, Somewhere In The Middle, Quiet, Shy, Introvert, Laid Back, Wild and Crazy.

OMG! Extrovert, happy, certainly not shy.

So what do you think that your biggest personality asset is?

That I can talk to ANYONE! LOL. That can be good or bad! I don't think that I have ever met a stranger. My ability to talk to anyone I think is what makes hosting the parties so easy for me. I also hope that it makes everyone feel welcome!

What do you enjoy doing the most in life ? Hobbies? Work? Tell us!

I love to do home projects and garden. Most days in the summer you will find me out in the yard. I love being home and cooking, working around the house, doing home projects, gardening and being a home body for most of the week. The weekend is for getting out and socializing at least one night and then even a night at home with someone special.


Hi, My name is Fena (fee-na). I live in downtown Arlington Heights. I have been hosting singles events for over ten years. One thing that I have found is that people meet people best as Friends First. Things progress from there!

What Fena is saying about this Meetup Group

Look forward to seeing the friendly faces again at a future meetup event & I'll have no qualms if I go alone, as I'll recognize & be recognized by others. Warm fuzzies! ;)


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy