addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

New Years Day walk Stanton & Stanway 4.5 miles

  • to
  • Stanton village car park

    Next to the cricket club, Stanton (map)

    54.560886 -2.212512

  • This should be about 2 hours or so (4.5 miles), taking in Stanway House. Big hill at the start!

    Meet at the car park next to Stanton's cricket field. Stanton is just off the B4632 between Winchcombe and Broadway.

    Here is the Google Maps link:
    https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/52%C2%B000'27.1%22N+1%C2%B054'10.8%22W/@52.007533,-1.902996,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x0

    There isn't an exact postcode but WR12 7NG will get you close, then look for the cricket pitch.

    The Mount Inn would be very nice for lunch but they don't take bookings on public holidays so we'll take a chance!

    Please bring £1 towards the website cost and look for my red Audi estate or call 07968 211023. See you there! Ben

Join or login to comment.

  • Phil M.

    Had some great meals at the mount ,so I'm up for a spot of lunch .😀

    1 · October 18

    • Lesley

      I get your thinking Ben but isn't that a bit early to start on New Years Day?!?

      October 24

    • Ben J.

      Think how worthy you'll feel starting 2017 early :)

      1 · October 26

Want to go?

Join and RSVP

35 going

  • Ben J.
    Organizer,
    Event Host

    I love walking, running and cycling in the countryside.

  • Jane

    Hello, I've moved to Gloucester from London in mid June. Looking forward to exploring the new... more

  • Jocelyn W.

    Chaz is a rescue dog and having to learn social skills. Mostly wonderful but challenging at... more

  • Vivienne B.

    Hi,my name is Vivienne.Origi­nally from Cheltenham,sin­gle and love the outdoors.

  • Karen

    Hi I'm Karen, I do a lot of walking with my dog Charlie around the Cotswolds thought it would be... more

  • Andrea R.

    Hi I have Nelson the enthusiastic 2 year old lab retriever, and Mollie a new addition who is a... more

  • Jan

    I'm from Cirencester.

  • Jane +2

    Hi I am Jane.... I am coming to live in Stroud from early July with my dog Fenn! We love long... more

  • Kath

    Hi, I've been working away for the last few years, so haven't really had a chance to explore the... more

  • soph
    Co-Organizer

    Joining this group as I enjoy walking in the lovely countryside our part of the country has to... more

  • Margaret

    I've got 3 dogs and am interested in walking with other dog owners, to explore new walks and... more

  • Joan S. +1
  • Pamela M.

    I live in Cheltenham and have 3 Saluki crosses. We love going on new walks.

  • Kathryn

    My name is Kathryn and I live in Worcester but love walking in Gloucestershir­e and the Cotswolds... more

  • Chris and D.

    We moved to Cheltenham in 2015 and love being able to take Charlie out for country walks,... more

  • claire

    Hi im Claire. I enjoy getting out and about and walking in our lovely countryside. I havnt a dog... more

  • Sam
  • CB

    Hello, I'm Caron. I live near Pershore and love to get out for dog walks with Rosie, my lovely Lab.

  • Maggi D.

    Hi I'm Maggi. My favourite thing is walking with my dog, Mabel. She's an 18 month golden... more

  • Lou +1
    Co-Organizer

    Want to explore more of the beautiful countryside I live in and need to give my furry boys some... more

  • Carlo +1
  • Nicola E. +2

    looking for new places to walk with my dog and family, we love woodlands and open spaces

  • SylviaP

    Love being out in the countryside with my 3 dogs. Nice to do it with like-minded people.

3 not going

(See all)
  • Rob B

    Hello, I'm Rob and enjoy the walks with this friendly group.

  • Jane

    I love walking with my very bouncy young Labrador Luna. We've just moved to Gloucester and are... more

  • ANNE R.

    Retired, still moderately active.... lover of all animals, nature etc... used to do very long... more

Membership dues

GBP1.00 Per walk

This covers: Cost of website subscription

Payment is accepted using:

  • Cash or check - “Please bring £1 to help cover the £10 a month Meetup charge

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Our Sponsors

  • BorrowMyDoggy

    Matching dog owners with local borrowers for walks, sitting and holidays

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy