addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

-Greater Milwaukee Area Fans of Ayn Rand and Objectivism-

This group is for anyone who appreciates the work of novelist-philosopher Ayn Rand. Ayn Rand is best known as the author of the novels Atlas Shrugged and The Fountainhead, but she has also done a significant amount of work in philosophy.  

Ayn Rand once wrote that, "The purpose of morality is to teach you, not to suffer and die, but to enjoy yourself and live." She developed a philosophy to expand upon and justify that claim. She named that philosophy Objectivism. In short, she is an advocate of reason, objective reality, egoism, individual freedom, and capitalism.

This group was created to discuss Ayn Rand's and related ideas, and to help like-minded people find each other.  We've got a very nice group of people, and I've enjoyed our discussions so far.  If you're joining, welcome!

Join us on Facebook

Join us and be the first to know when new Meetups are scheduled
Log in with Facebook to find out
By creating a Meetup account, you agree to the Terms of Service

Welcome!

Recent Meetups

What's new

 

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy