What we're about

Lovers of epic fantasy hear my call, a convergence is imminent and we shall weather the storm together.

Join us as we journey through the notoriously complex fantasy world of Malazan Book of The Fallen by author Steve Erikson.

Malazan is often regarded as one of the most challenging fantasy book series of the day due its sprawling length, rich complex storytelling, large ensemble cast, layered mature themes, and carefully articulated fantasy world mechanics. This series is not an escapist or young adult fantasy and isn't always the ideal series for first-time fantasy readers (though such readers are absolutely welcome), but with a little patience and some friendly faces to discuss narrative themes and bounce plot theories off of it is an extremely rewarding and unique reading experience that will leave you in awe.

Fans of LOTR, ASOIAF, or Berserk will find a lot to love in this series.

We will start with the first book in the series, Gardens of the Moon, and continue from there based on interest. We will set a modest pace to allow everyone to get their bearings and proceed forward based on feedback from the group.

Due to the ongoing pandemic crisis it is safest to start with virtual meetings until a time when the group is more established and comfortable and Florida's Covid-19 numbers are on the decline.

Those who are interested but unable to afford a copy of the first book, please reach out and we can arrange to make a copy available to you.

Looking forward to reading with all of you!

Upcoming events (1)

Memories of Ice: Chapter 13

Online event

Greetings all,

Join us as we continue our journey through book three of Malazan Book of The Fallen: Memories of Ice. The discussion will cover the contents of Chapter 13.

Happy Reading!

Past events (64)

Memories of Ice: Chapter 13

Online event

Photos (9)