addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Valarie A.


Houston, TX
Hometown: Houston, Texas

Member since:

May 31, 2014

What is your genre?

My main genre is non-fiction, but I also have two works of fiction that is based on actual events.

Are you published or unpublished?

I am unpublished but I have written for a traditional publisher. The book will be published later this month.

Have you ever participated in a workshop?

Only in-service workshops focusing on case management and social work.

Who are your favorite writers? What was the last book you read?

My favorite fiction writers include Maya Angelou, Toni Morrison, David Baldacci, Iyanla Vanzant, Michael Baisden, Harold Robbins, Jackie Collins, Nora Roberts and Anne Rice. I am currently reading The Lost Children of Wilder by Nina Bernstein.


Hello. My name is Valarie Anthony. I'm a social work professional, writer and single parent. I'm originally from Brooklyn, NY but relocated to Dutchess County about thirteen years ago. Currently, I reside in Poughkeepsie, NY

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy