Past Meetup

UX Workshop: Prototypes & Wireframes

This Meetup is past

49 people went

Mutually Human

401 Hall St SW #185 · Grand Rapids, MI

How to find us

Fourth floor around the corner on the south east side of the building.

Location image of event venue

Details

Join the Ladies That UX and IxDA as we host a special UX workshop on wireframing and prototyping.

Our talented presenter lineup includes:
• Christian Saylor (https://www.linkedin.com/in/christiansaylor), Creative Director at Universal Mind (http://universalmind.com/), presenting Sketch (http://bohemiancoding.com/sketch/)

• Jeremy Abrahams (https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jeremy-abrahams/6/262/9b3), Developer at Mighty In The Midwest (http://mightyinthemidwest.com/), presenting HTML/CSS Pattern Libraries

• Jay Pelc (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasongpelc), Senior UX Designer of Jay Pelc UX (http://www.jaypelc.com/), presenting Axure (http://www.axure.com/)

• Jean Hanks (https://www.linkedin.com/in/hanksj), Contract Developer, presenting Edge Reflow (https://creative.adobe.com/products/reflow)

• Grant Carmichael (https://www.linkedin.com/in/grantcarmichael), Senior Information Architect at The Understanding Group (http://understandinggroup.com/), presenting Omnigraffle (https://www.omnigroup.com/omnigraffle) and the relationship between wireframes and journey maps

• Kedron Rhodes (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kedron), Design Strategist at Agathon Group (https://www.agathongroup.com/), presenting a layered and iterative approach to wireframes

• Jessica DuVerneay (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessicaduverneay), Information Architect at The Understanding Group (http://understandinggroup.com/), presenting large-scale paper/analog wireframes

Your host for the evening will be Kim Wolting (https://www.linkedin.com/pub/kimberly-wolting/27/175/297) of Atomic Object (http://www.atomicobject.com/).

Each of these senior designers, strategists, and developers will present prototypes of actual client work and showcase the tools they used to build them. Afterwards learning stations will be setup so that you can ask specific questions and seek tutorials about each tool presented.

Come hungry because a dinner of Tacos El Cuñado (http://downtownmarketgr.com/market-hall/tacos-el-cunado) and craft root beers, generously provided by Atomic Object, will be ready and waiting for you.

Don't forget to grab a friend! All genders and skill levels are welcome for this event.

Don't miss this special event before both IxDA and Ladies That UX break for the summer (hellooooo, beach!).

We look forward to seeing you there.