addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Mary B.

True Blues

Location:

Spring Hill, KS

Member since:

March 26, 2014

What insturment (including vocals) do you play or what instrument are learning to play?

I sing and play piano (nothing fancy just mostly chords, but i can read music). I have taken some guitar lessons and a few bass, but I consider myself very much a beginner on these instruments.

What is your favorite genre or era of music?

I like all different genres of music from all different eras. It really depends on the individual songs.

Would you like to find others to play out with?

Maybe, mainly I thought it might be fun just hanging out with other musicians.

What general area of Kansas City do you live in?

I live in the Johnson County, Olathe area.

Who's music would you like to play (female artist)?

I don't really have a favorite female artist's music I like to play. It usually depends on if I can change it to a key I can sing and play it in.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Mary B. I'm married with four kids ranging in age from 24-17. I am new to meetup.com. This group sounded interesting so I wanted to check it out.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy