addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Julie

Location:

New York, NY

Member since:

February 22, 2013

What age(s) are your young ones?

They are 10-year-old twin girls who love exploring nature. Both are curious, outgoing, athletic and adventurous.

What types of outdoor recreation have you done and your young ones done?

With kids: hiking, kayaking, tracking, swimming, running, skating, fishing. Before kids: rock climbing, rowing, skiing, running, camping, trekking, windsurfing and backpacking all over the globe.

What kinds of outdoor recreation would you like to do?

Camping, hiking, canoeing.

Are you interested in being an event organizer for the group? If so, what is your experience level?

Not at this point.

Do you have a vehicle and can you offer rides?

No

Introduction

Hi- I grew up in Europe and my husband is from CA. We are longtime members of the Sierra Club and AMC, but since having kids we find that many of the activities these clubs offer are not suitable for families.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy