Past Meetups (5)

What we're about

Kansas City loves sports and technology. Let's get together to explore and celebrate both! Kansas City's sports tech community. Conversations on sports + (tech/business/performance/health/ media). StartersKC ( https://twitter.com/StartersKC ) is bringing together Kansas City's amazing and dynamic sports tech scene.

Any ideas for topics or speakers are welcomed so please get in touch!

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/7/0/c/3/600_451408867.jpeg

We are also continuing to gain an appreciation for the diversity and depth of the community in Kansas City. Let us know if we missed someone. Looking forward to growing this list!

The ecosystem consists of a wide variety of significant players (sampling presented below):

-Stadium Design (Populous (http://populous.com/), HOK (http://www.hok.com/))

-Professional Teams (Chiefs (http://www.chiefs.com/), Royals (http://royals.com/), Sporting KC (http://www.sportingkc.com/), Mavericks (http://www.missourimavericks.com/), Comets (http://cometsindoorsoccer.com/), T-bones (http://www.tbonesbaseball.com/), FC Kansas City (http://www.fckansascity.com/))

-Sports Advertising (Lundmark (http://lundmarkadvertising.com/), MBB (https://mbbagency.com/), VML (https://www.vml.com/our-work/gatorade), Woodruff Sweitzer (http://www.woodruffsweitzer.com/))

-Compelling Facilities (Truman Sports Complex (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Truman_Sports_Complex), Sprint Center (http://aegworldwide.com/facilities/arenas/sprintcenter), Kansas Speedway (http://www.kansasspeedway.com/), Children's Mercy Park (http://www.sportingkc.com/childrens-mercy-park), Silverstein Eye Centers Arena (http://silversteineyecentersarena.com/), proposed Mosaic Arena (http://foutchbrothers.com/portfolio/kemper/))

-Tech (DARI Motion (http://darimotion.com/), EON Sports (http://eonsportsvr.com/), FanThreeSixty (http://www.fanthreesixty.com/), Garmin (http://www.garmin.com/), Nile Media Group (http://nilesmediagroup.com/))

-Startup(Edge Up Sports (http://www.edgeupsports.com/), Gameday (http://bettergameday.com/), JustPlay Sports Solutions (http://www.justplaysolutions.com/), Rack Performance (https://www.rackperformance.com/), ShotTracker (http://shottracker.com/), Athlete Network (https://www.athletenetwork.com/))

-Sports Business (AEG (http://aegworldwide.com/facilities/arenas/sprintcenter), Premier Sports Management (http://www.premiersportsonline.com/), Sprint (https://www.sprint.com/sponsorships/))

-Associations (KC Sports (http://www.sportkc.org/), NABC (http://www.nabc.org/), NACWAA (https://www.nacwaa.org/), NSCAA (https://www.nscaa.com/))

-Collegiate Sports (multiple regional NCAA D1 programs, NAIA (http://www.naia.org/) (Avila (http://www.avilaathletics.com/), Baker (https://www.bakeru.edu/athletics/), Benedictine (http://www.ravenathletics.com/), MNU (http://www.mnusports.com/)), UMKC (http://www.umkckangaroos.com/))

-Sports Media (610 Sports (http://www.610sports.com/), 810 Sports (http://810whb.com/), FSKC (http://www.foxsports.com/kansas-city), KC Star (http://www.kansascity.com/sports/), Spectrum Sports (http://www.myspectrumsports.com/mo/kansascity.html))

-Sports Medicine (KU Hospital (http://sportsmedicine.kumed.com/), Children's Mercy (http://www.childrensmercy.org/sports-medicine/), Mosaic Life Care (https://www.mymosaiclifecare.org/Main/Service/sports-medicine/))

-National Athletics (National Training and Coaching Development Center (http://www.kansascity.com/sports/article88537472.html))

-еSports (NAC eSports (http://nacesports.org/), SoPro (http://soprogaming.com/))

This community is starting to come together in an interesting series of conversations ( http://www.meetup.com/Kansas-City-Sports-Tech-Meetup/ ) and participate in a broader national conversation ( https://twitter.com/StartersHQ ).

Members (337)

Photos (5)

Find us also at