addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Jennifer B

Event Organizer

Location:

Renton, WA
Hometown: Portland

Member since:

July 21, 2013

To better organize meet-ups for this group, what kind of activities would you participate in?

Appreciate the events that provide opportunities to actually talk 1-on-1 to people and get to know other attendees :-) Enjoy things like bowling, indoor & outdoor concerts, dining out, farmers markets, picnics/potluck in the park, day/weekend trips around the sound (camping at the beach, mountains, SJ islands, etc.), going to the movies & movie night, Sunday brunches, progressive dinners, sailing, harbor cruises, musicals & theater shows, scavenger hunts, dinner theater, holiday events, horseback riding, wine tastings, crafting, zoo/aquarium trips, playing volleyball & softball, sporting events, cooking classes, BBQ's, game nights, Bunco/card games, biking, cultural events, hot air balloon riding, dancing, comedy shows, and doing community service and volunteer work.

Would you be interested in organizing an event?

Yes. I do event planning as part of my job and I've organized many events through various meet-up groups, too.

If you are willing to disclose, what is your age (range is ok), marital status and how long have you lived in this area?

40-something, single, have lived in Renton since 2010.

Introduction

I'm a Navy veteran, animal-lover, always enjoy getting "out & about" with friends, doing volunteer work, playing w/ my dogs, home remodeling, and traveling. LOVE being on/in the water! Dream vacation is to Greece someday :-)


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy