addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Teri W

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO
Hometown: Duncanville, TX

Member since:

October 19, 2012

Networks

What are your interests? (walking, eating, cycling, reading, ect)

I love walking and hiking (although I haven't been able to participate in too much of that since I broke my foot 3 weeks after we moved here!). I also enjoy reading, all over the board of different genres of books. I love to discover new places and am always up for an adventure! I enjoy activities with friends, or perfectly content just hanging out, drinking coffee and visiting with friends and family. I've been watching more TV this year due to my foot and have several favorite TV shows. I cherish the time we have with our grown children, as they have all moved away to different parts of the country. I love spending time with our 2 granddaughters in TX, miss them very much. Look forward to meeting you Lively Ladies and hope to attend as many events I'm physically capable of until I am completely healed!

What days/times are best for you to meet?

Any weekday afternoon after 3 PM, almost all weekends except Sunday mornings and sometimes Saturday evenings. I'm pretty flexible.

What do you do for a living? Where do you work?

I am a stay home wife and mom. Our youngest just started High School at CSCS. Now that I am feeling better I'd like to start volunteering at his school (as long as he'll let me :)

Any fun fact you want to share about yourself?

I love (most) scary movies! I also have a very large extended family, including 14 siblings.

Oh- And you do like wine? ;)

YES! But I have to be careful because it can give me migraines. I'm always up for one glass.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Teri and I am fairly new to Colorado Springs. My husband, son and I moved here late Dec. 2011. We have 4 other grown children living all over the US. I've been wanting to join, but broke my foot in Jan. Finally able to participacte!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy