Startup Lessons Learned - Boston (Simulcast)

This is a past event

164 people went

Details

Startup Lessons Learned is the first event designed to unite those interested in what it takes to succeed in building a lean startup. The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Speakers & Mentors:

Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries) David Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti) Steve Blank (@sgblank) Janice Fraser, CEO, LUXr (@clevergirl) Jeff Gothelf, Director of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie) Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink) Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston) Mitch Kapor, Managing Partner, Kapor Capital (@mkapor) Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson) Tim McCoy, Director, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow) Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis) Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso) Josh Seiden, Program Director, LUXr NYC (@jseiden) Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay (@clarashih) Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc) Agenda

12:30 PM – 12:50 PM: Welcome to the 2011 Startup Lessons Learned Conference
12:50 PM – 1:20 PM: Keynote: Mitch Kapor, KEI
1:20 PM – 2:00 PM: Morning Session #1
2:00 PM – 2:30 PM: Keynote: Brad Smith, Intuit
2:30 PM – 3:30 PM: Morning Session #2
3:30 PM – 4:45 PM: Break
4:45 PM – 5:00 PM: Post-Lunch Welcome
5:00 PM – 6:20 PM: Afternoon Session #1
6:20 PM – 6:50 PM: Keynote: Steve Blank
6:50 PM – 7:10 PM: Break
7:10 PM – 8:30 PM: Afternoon Session #2
8:30 PM – 9:30 PM: Post-Conference Reception and Networking

A Note on Food

We'll have pizza during the evening break & a light snack during the afternoon break.

You're on your own for lunch but note there is a deli in the lobby of NERD that's open until 2pm.