addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Linda M.


Dallas, TX
Hometown: The Colony

Member since:

July 24, 2013

Please tell us a little about yourself.

I've always loved to travel and have been doing quite a bit of it since my husband died 4 years ago. One of my favorite places to visit has been Cuba where I've been twice and hope to go again someday. I enjoy entertaining very much and like to cook & bake, truly love music and attending concerts, live theatre, dancing (of course) and doing most any creative thing, especially if it involves tools or a sewing machine. I love animals and nature very much and deplore what is being done to our planet because of greed and gluttony. I am not religious in the conventional "Texas" sense, but do have my own spirituality and belief system, and I try to live everyday by the"Golden Rule..... about doing unto others, etc. It is, in my opinion, one of the most basic, truest and most important tenants anyone can follow for living a moral and "religious" life

Why are you joining this group?

I know myself to be much more liberal than most of the people I spend time with and I would welcome the opportunity to share ideas and interesting and stimulating conversations with other women who perhaps hold some of the same thoughts and opinions that I do. I would also like to learn more about things going on in Texas concerning women's issues.

This group is for TRUE liberals or progressives, and for those who identify as female. Does that describe you?

Absolutely, YES!


I am a 68 yr. old free-spirited, independent woman who is widowed and living in The Colony. My husband and I moved from New Jersey to Texas in 2008, to be near our only grandchild. I'm retired but do still teach ballroom dance on a part time basis.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy