addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Event Organizer

Movie Maven


Fort Worth, TX
Hometown: Fort Worth

Member since:

February 25, 2012


In a couple sentences, please tell us what about this group interests you.

The mere fact that I would feel comfortable discussing my social and political views in a welcoming environment sounds wonderful to me.

When would you be free to attend events? Weekday lunch, evenings, weekends?

Weekday lunch would probably be a bit tricky for me. Evenings and weekends are good. I sometimes have to keep my grands while my daughter and son-in-law work and may not be able to attend all events.

This group is for TRUE liberals or progressives. Anyone else would feel very uncomfortable. How would you describe your political viewpoint?

I am a liberal democrat and love politics. This sounds like the perfect group for me to be able to discuss my political views without being in the minority.

We have seen that there is a great hunger for this kind of group in conservative areas. Would you be interested in hosting events, either recurring or one-time events at public or private venues?

No, I have a busy schedule and would not be able to dedicate much time to such an endeavor.


Hello: My name is Debbie. I live in North Fort Worth . I work from home and am always looking for ways to meet people. I have two daughters, twins, both married. I have two grandsons, ages 12 and 9.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy