addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Amanda Z


Bloomfield Hills, MI

Member since:

January 28, 2013

What is your current backpacking experience?

5 week backcountry out west (Yosemite, Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Zion, etc.), 1 week backcountry in the Smoky Mountains, and smaller ventures.

Do you own a backpack, sleeping bag and tent?

In storage, yes (sometimes I sleep in it just to pretend I'm camping), and I have a 12 person tent in great condition.

What's your favorite place to camp in Michigan?

I have camped numerous times in Mio, Michigan, but I have not explored much on my own.

What types of outdoor activities are you especially looking to do?

Snowshoeing, star gazing, kayaking, and cross country skiing.


Hi! I'm Amanda and I am a 25 year old teacher and kayaking and dancing are my favorite sports. I am looking to meet new people, but I work full time and I am working on my masters degree, so I rarely leave my neighborhood bubble.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy