addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

acacia

Location:

Farmington, MI
Hometown: Farmington Hills

Member since:

September 14, 2011

What is your current backpacking experience?

A week backpacking through the mountains in Montana's Absorka-Beartooth Mountain Range, which spans 2 national wilderness areas. Aprox. 30 miles.

Do you own a backpack, sleeping bag and tent?

I have a Gregory pack and a Marmot bag; I have a cheapy, non-backpacking tent.

What's your favorite place to camp in Michigan?

I haven't done enough camping to have a favorite place. (Hoping to change that!)

What types of outdoor activities are you especially looking to do?

Hiking, backpacking, cross country skiing and canoeing. (But I don't own a canoe.)

Introduction

I'm a 30 y.o. SAHM to one wonderful daughter. I am hoping to meet others who enjoy hiking and backpacking and camping. I enjoy (but recently haven't had time for) horseback riding.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy