addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Kirk

Location:

Mineral Point, WI
Hometown: Mineral Point

Member since:

July 15, 2013

How did you find out about this group?

Search

Would you describe yourself as vegan, vegetarian, or omnivore?

Vegan (95%) I still eat cheese. Once I can deal with no gluten I will give up cheese. I need a little crutch right now. LOL!

If vegan/vegetarian, what year did you make that change? (If you say "a year ago" instead of 20XX, your answer will become out-dated)

Feb 2013. I was a vegan in high school and have for 10 plus years only purchased meats from local farmers that I know and have been to their farms.

Introduction

I have become vegan again because of being in a place in my life where I can no long consume animals. I volunteer for a few animal rescues and I have also removed 95% of the gluten from my diet. I am gay and have been with my partner for 16 years.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy