addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Chakra Kundalini Meditation

Chakras are energy centers that run from the base of your spine through the top, or crown, of your head. They are the openings for life force energy to flow into and out of your aura, which is an electromagnetic energy field around us. Rotating vortices of subtle matter, they are considered the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies from the Universe into the body and vice versa. Their function is to vitalize the physical body and to bring about the development of our inner consciousness through interactions that are physical, emotional and mental in nature. In this mini workshop, learn about your chakras with techniques to balance each one of them, experience a meditation to activate and harmonize them.

Investment: 85 dirhams

Here is some information about the 7 major Chakras we are working with:

First ROOT Chakra

Location – at the base of the spine

Sanskrit -  muladhara

Associations –  food and shelter, survival, safety, connectedness, tribal groups

Organs – reproductive, immune system, skeleton, bone marrow, endocrine gland: adrenal medulla

Element – earth

Color – red

Imbalance – chronic fear, paranoia, suspicion of the world, sciatica, depression, immune disorders, HIV, chronic fatigue, alienation

Balances – grounded, relation to earth, connectedness, belonging

Movement/Asana/Healing – warrior poses, mountain poses

Second SACRAL Chakra

Location: 1” below navel

Sanskrit: Svadhisthana (dwelling place of the SELF)

Associations: creativity, procreation, emotional, sensual, money, passions, desires

Organs: reproductive, bodily fluids (blood, urine, tears), hips, sacrum, kidneys

Element: water; that flows and changes

Color: orange

Sense: feeling

Imbalances: fear of pleasure, out of touch with feelings, resistance to change, overly emotional, sexual addictions, poor boundaries, blame, guilt, money issues, constant entertaining, clairsentience

Healing: Being near water; getting involved in the arts.                                          Affirmation: “I am a money magnet and I attract abundance and prosperity into my life”. 

Balances: creativity, money, change, able to flow and change without issue

Movement: pelvic rolls and circles, moving bridge, supported bridge, cobra


Location: solar plexus

Sanskrit: manipura

Associations: self esteem, responsibility, personal power, self worth

Organs: liver, stomach, pancreas, gallbladder, intestinal tract

Element: fire

Color: yellow

Imbalances: power issues in jobs and family, recurrent ulcers, indigestion, heart burn, abdominal distress

Balances: healthy self esteem, dignity, respect, appreciation, belonging

Movement/Asanas/Healing: Abdominal exercises, plank, table top with alternate leg/arm extensions

Fourth HEART Chakra

Location: center of the chest

Sanskrit: anahata

Associations: expansion of energy, unconditional love, giving and receiving love

Organs: thymus gland, heart, lungs

Element: air

Color: green

Imbalances: smothering, manipulative, excess guilt, easily hurt, depressed immune system, emotionally shut down, depression, withdrawn

Balances: compassion, healing energy for self and others, intuitive, empathetic, physically healthy

Movement/Asana/Healing: camel, bridge, savasana

Fifth THROAT Chakra

Location: Middle of the throat

Sanskrit: Vishuddha (1st chakra to focus on the spiritual)

Associations: faith, understanding, higher communication, speaking, hearing & listening, inspired communication, the poet, teach 

Organs: thyroid, parathyroid, jaw, neck, mouth, throat, tongue, larynx

Element: ether/space (cosmos)

Color: sky blue

Sense: hearing, taste

Imbalances: neck and shoulders, jaw, throat, thyroid, fear of speaking, lack of authority, hearing problems, inability to listen, excessive talking, overactive thyroid, jealously, addictions, scoliosis, gum & teeth problems 

Balances: able to discern truth vs lies, able to speak truth, able to speak up for needs, surrender to higher power, self expression, higher communication

Movement/Asana/Healing: neck stretches, plow, lion, inclined bound angle, chanting, singing, speaking, reading aloud (all affect cellular level)

Sixth THIRD EYE Chakra

Location: Center of the head in line with the brows

Sanskrit: Ajna – beyond wisdom or the perception center

Associations: center for clairvoyance, seeing your own truth, seeing energy, “bigger picture”, gain wisdom, see archetypically and symbolically, intuition, imagination

Organs: pituitary gland, eyes, head, lower brain

Corresponds to: “knowing”

Color: Indigo (bluish purple)

Imbalances: sinus trouble, headaches, living in your head, out of touch with intuition, judgmental thinking, criticism, hallucinations, difficulty in concentration, eye problems

Balances: “seeing things clearly” 

Movement/Yoga/Healing: supported forward fold, eye exercises, shoulder stand, legs on the wall with rolls up and down, alternate nostril breath

Seventh CROWN Chakra

Location: at the crown of the head

Sanskrit: Sahasrara

Associations: spirituality, oneness, harmony, guidance, wisdom

Organs: cerebral cortex, central nervous system, pineal gland, muscular and skeletal systems, skin

Element: Thought

Color: Violet

Imbalances: depression, scattered, genetic disorders, bone cancer, multiple sclerosis

Balances: higher consciousness, enlightenment 

Movement/Asanas/Healing: mountain pose, tree pose, headstand, head massage

Meditation: “NG” sound, then get into Oneness, Harmony, Wisdom

This is just an overview of the seven main chakras. Keeping the chakras balanced means health in mind, body and spirit.


Join or login to comment.

2 went

Your organizer's refund policy for Chakra Kundalini Meditation

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy