addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Rafa

Location:

Houston, TX
Hometown: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Member since:

April 3, 2012

Introduce yourself: how old are you? (mid twenties? early thirties? etc.) what area are you from? how long have you lived here?

I'm in my mid-thirties. Work in the energy industry (fairly unusual in this town, I guess... :-)). Live a bit west of the Galleria, but my preferred area to hang out in is Midtown/Montrose. I was born and raised in Brazil, but have lived in a number of places since my family emigrated (Miami was the most recent).

Where would you like to meet (general area) and how often? (ex. once a week, twice a month, once a month, etc)

2-3 times a month would be great.

Any recommendations for restaurants, bars, happy hours?

Lots of places--like shooting fish in a barrel, I guess. I suppose I like easy-going, low key places where one can sip on a drink and have a conversation... places that I have been to and liked include Hay Merchant, Poison Girl, Stag's Head.

Will you be willing to organize a meet up or be a leader in the group? (not required for membership, just want multiple organizers so we dont have a repeat of the last montrose group!)

Don't think I can commit to being the primary or secondary lead, but if ye need a fourth or fifth stringer, I could help out!

are you single or are you a part of a couple?

I am single.

Introduction

Aye! I'm Rafa, and have been living in Houston for about 3 years. I'm in my mid-thirties. Live a bit west of the Galleria.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy