addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Blocking the prompts to add to Facebook or Twitter

From: Joanne
Sent on: Friday, November 19, 2010 2:17 PM
For those who are interested, the popup box asking if you would like to publish your RSVPs to Facebook and Twitter can now be disabled. Please see below for instructions on how to do this: (Note: It is currently not working for rating events so you will still see that one for the time being).

"When you RSVP for a Meetup, rate a past Meetup, or add a new Meetup to the Calendar, a little box will ask you if you'd like to share with your friends on Facebook or Twitter.

It's totally optional -- if you don't want to share, you can click the 'No thanks' link in the box.

----

If you'd like to turn turn off the prompts, you'll want to go to the Meetup Group in question, and click 'My profile' under 'Members' in the top navigation bar.

From your profile page in the Meetup Group, click 'Edit communications settings'.

Then, scroll on down to the 'Prompt me to share on Facebook and Twitter' section, and uncheck the box there.

Click 'Submit' at the bottom of the page, and you won't be asked if you'd like to share things from that Meetup Group again.
(Thanks go to Heather at Anyone can Join for this info.)

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy