Skip to content

International Women's Day Meet the PyLadies [PyLadies Bangkok, Hamburg, Chicago]

Photo of
Hosted By
Tereza I.
International Women's Day Meet the PyLadies [PyLadies Bangkok, Hamburg, Chicago]

Details

To celebrate International Women's Day, PyLadies Bangkok, Hamburg and Chicago are organizing an online meetup on 8th of March.

---------------------
KEY LINKS

Event website: https://iwd.pyladies.com

--------------------------
SUBMIT CFP - closed

We welcome International PyLadies and any developer that identifies as a PyLady to submit your talk!

--------------------------
3 LIVESTREAMS

There are 3 possible streams you can join:

  1. Indochina [local time: 7PM ICT (GMT+7)] --> this is NYC 7am EST
  2. Hamburg [local time: 7PM CEST (GMT+1)] --> this is NYC 1pm EST
  3. Chicago [local time: 7PM CST (GMT-6)] --> this is NYC 8pm EST

Streams:
BKK: https://youtu.be/pP4axN4cI4A
Hamburg: https://youtu.be/M7qgBInVOEI
Chicago:https://youtu.be/hkfC1iPTFo0

--------------------------
SCHEDULE

Schedule (will be updated once CFP is closed):
19:00 Channel opening
19:05 Pyladies and announcements
19:10 Talks will commence

--------------------------
IWD THEME

This year's IWD theme is #ChooseToChallenge (https://www.internationalwomensday.com) !!

## Audience level
Beginners level

## Requirements:

## Gender policy
PyLadies aims to provide a friendly support network for women and a bridge to the larger Python world. Anyone with an interest in Python is encouraged to participate! We apply the LadyNerds Code of Conduct (http://bit.ly/LadyNerds-CoC ).

## Contact
Interested in speaking at one of our events? Have a good idea for a Meetup? Get in touch with us at [masked]

## Slack information
Slack: https://slackin.pyladies.com
Channel: #city-hamburg

We follow the LadyNerds Code of Conduct (http://bit.ly/LadyNerds-CoC ) because we are dedicated to providing a safe, inclusive, welcoming, and harassment-free space and experience for all members and guests, regardless of gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, socioeconomic status, body size, ethnicity, nationality, level of experience, age, or religion (or lack thereof). The Code of Conduct exists because of that dedication. We do not tolerate harassment in any form and we prioritise marginalised people’s safety over privileged people’s comfort.

Here is the global PyLadies Code of Conduct (http://www.pyladies.com/CodeOfConduct/ ).

Online event
This event has passed