The Mega Evolution of Pokémons in a Graph

This is a past event

42 people went

^^^Timezone: Pacific Standard Time (SFO)

See below for other time zones · Online, CA

How to find us

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8waU4Vhcrs

Details

In this session Igor Rozani, a software engineer from Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, created a scraper to read data about pokémons, evolutions, types, forms, and mega evolutions, and put that data into Neo4j.

If you want to get yourself familiar with Pokemon terminology before the meetup, you can do so by looking at the following repositories:

* https://github.com/IgorRozani/bulbapedia-scraper
* https://github.com/IgorRozani/pokemon-graph

-----------------------------
YOUTUBE LIVE LINK:
-----------------------------
We'll be hosting this session on YouTube live:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=052tqeB8zCk

-----------------------------
ABOUT THE SPEAKERS
-----------------------------

Igor Rozani is a software engineer from Ribeirão Preto, Brazil. He's new to graph databases but has been studying Neo4j for a while. He hopes to learn and share more with the community.

-----------------------------
TIME
-----------------------------
08:30 PDT (UTC - 7 hours)
11:30 EDT (UTC - 4 hours)
15:30 UTC
16:30 BST (UTC + 1 hours)
17:30 CEST (UTC + 2 hours)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WANT TO BE FEATURED IN OUR NEXT NEO4J ONLINE MEETUP?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We select talks from our Neo4j Community site!
community.neo4j.com

To submit your talk, post in in the #projects (if including a link to github or website) or #content (if linking to a blog post, slideshow, video, or article) categories.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
VOTE FOR THE PRESENTATIONS YOU'D LIKE TO SEE!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
'VOTE' for the projects and content you'd like to see!
Browse the projects and content categories in our community site and 'heart' the ones you're interested in seeing!

community.neo4j.com

Have a suggestion or request for a certain talk? Email us at [masked]