Next Meetup

New Culture New Year's Gathering
Join us for a New Culture New Year’s Celebration at our West Virginia retreat center! We’re holding a lightly-programmed, co-created Community Reunion, with an awesome Year’s Eve celebration, daily ZEGG Forums, a Sensual Playspace, great food, and plenty of time for connections. [Website: www.cfnc.us/newyear] Cost: $350-$550 sliding scale, includes meals and a bunk bed – extra for more luxurious accommodations – scholarship/work trade available. This is an alcohol and drug free event – clear minds and bodies will help us connect as our true authentic selves. Note: There will be an opportunity to review the past year and plan for the next one. If you wish to participate, please bring a device or item (i.e. Phone, tablet, journal booklet) with which you can access your calendar, Facebook, journal, or a list of key events that occurred in 2018. [Register Here: www.cfnc.us/newyear/register] WHAT TO EXPECT: * intimacy building * ZEGG Forum * chosen family * playtime * cuddle piles * dance & movement * New Years celebration * sexual freedom * relationship skills * gorgeous nature * great food! > Wanna hear about future events? Join our email list here: groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/chrysalis-events >> Can't make it this New Year? Check out our other events year round: (cfnc.us/events) Winter Poly Wonderland -- January 26–29, 2019 www.cfnc.us/winterpoly New Culture Spring Camp -- May 2018 www.cfnc.us/springcamp Gender & Beyond -- June 2018 www.cfnc.us/gender New Culture Summer Camp East -- July 12-21, 2019 www.cfnc.us/summercamp Endless Poly Summer -- August 16-22, 2019 www.cfnc.us/endlesspoly New Culture Fall Camp -- October 2019 www.cfnc.us/fallcamp

Abrams Creek Retreat Center

(address provided with registration) · Mount Storm, WV

2 comments

    Past Meetups (137)

    What we're about

    "New Culture" (http://www.new-culture.org, http://www.cfnc.us) is about creating sustainable, rich, intimate personal relationships, along with a sustainable world to enjoy them in, based on transparency, delight, freedom, and community.

    In order to create a New Culture in our lives and in the larger society, we put on events that help us develop the skills we need to make that real, including communication, self-knowledge, presence, conflict resolution, and effective activism. These events can be an evening or weekend, and some last 10 days or more, so that we can "live" New Culture and turn new skills into daily practices. You can see descriptions of many of the 4 day and longer events on the Web: Summer Camp East (Mid-Atlantic, July, http://www.cfnc.us/

    Along with building community skills, the New Culture community asks questions about what a healthy, violence-free culture might look like – for example, how do we raise children? How do we care for elders? What might intimate relationships look like? What’s an ethical and sustainable way to grow our food?

    We have lots of questions and not too many answers. The fun part is looking at these issues together and trying out possible solutions while we practice being non-attached, curious, and transparent and also being playful, creative, and connected. We have no gurus and no dogma – a diversity of opinions is welcomed and appreciated.

    Members (133)

    Photos (49)