Past Meetup

NewFinance September FinTech Open Mic Night

This Meetup is past

70 people went

Price: £10.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

My apologies but this event is now Sold Out, please check out our next event in November (https://www.meetup.com/NewFinance/events/232611091/)

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to our FinTech Open Mic Night series in London. Please join us for our monthly mixture of presentations, skype-ins, fireside chats and shout-outs plus plenty of networking.

This monthly session is designed to provide an opportunity to catch up with your peers, to see what's going on in the London and International FinTech scenes and to tell us all about yourself and your own work.

We'll be videoing the session as usual for those of you who are unable to attend. You may click here to watch the videos (https://www.youtube.com/user/LondonNewFinance)from our previous seminars and here to see the photos (http://www.meetup.com/NewFinance/photos/)

Agenda

Please be aware that the agenda is updated on a regular basis

6:00pm - Doors open

Refreshments and networking opportunities

7:00pm - Session starts

-> Welcome address

Eddie George (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/eddiegeorge), Founder & CEO, NewFinance

Nikhil Vadgama (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/nikhil-vadgama-4473b639), Organiser, NewFinance London

-> Sponsor messages

Chris Carroll (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/chris-carroll-4b555b29), FinTech and Start-Up legal adviser at Browne Jacobson's FinTech practice (https://www.brownejacobson.com/sectors-and-services/sectors/technology/fintech)

-> Lightning Pitches

Samuel O’Connor (https://www.linkedin.com/in/samueljoconnor), Co-founder of Monizo (http://monizo.com/), the world's first mobile bank account for freelancers.

Ruzbeh Bacha (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ruzbehbacha), Founder of CityFALCON (http://www.cityfalcon.com/), will talk about their crowdfunding campaign for which their users have already pledged up to £450K on their invest page. CityFALCON is redefining how financial news is sourced, curated, distributed and consumed, has won awards from Twitter, Ontario, UBS and Standard Bank, and serves several businesses including a bulge bracket bank, brokers, and FinTech enterprises

Matt Schofield (https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattschofield1), Founder and CTO of Credit Kudos (https://creditkudos.com/), a new affordability and credit scoring platform powered by real financial behaviour

Alex Kampa (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-kampa-97436571), Research Director of New Money Hub (http://www.newmoneyhub.com/www/), developers of a decentralised platform for creating monetary systems based on peer-to-peer smart contracts

Lionel Hackett (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lionel-hackett-618a7a23), CEO and Co-founder of WiseCrowd (http://wisecrowd.global/), a new online platform connecting businesses with freelancer consultants in Governance, Risk & Compliance

Peter Myatt (https://www.linkedin.com/in/petermyatt), is Founder and CEO of Bean (https://getbean.co/), a personal financial management tool that allows consumers to find, track and cancel their paid for subscriptions from a single platform

8:00pm - Closing

Shout-outs, communications, feedback and thanks

Further networking opportunities

9:00pm - Session ends

For those of you who would like to continue networking we'll retire to a local bar.

Cheers

Eddie

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to our Partners:

The legal adviser with a unique approach to FinTech (https://www.brownejacobson.com/sectors-and-services/sectors/technology/fintech?utm_source=financial-services&utm_medium=affiliate-website&utm_campaign=newfinance-2016-06-24) and Tech Start-Ups (https://www.brownejacobson.com/sectors-and-services/sectors/technology/start-ups?utm_source=financial-services&utm_medium=affiliate-website&utm_campaign=newfinance-2016-06-24). Get in touch (https://www.brownejacobson.com/our-people/about-our-people/people/abc/chris-carroll) to find out more.