Past Meetup

NewFinance April FinTech Open Mic Night

This Meetup is past

28 people went

Price: £10.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

N.B. RSVP's through Meetup are now closed but we have cash tickets on the door at £10

-------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to our FinTech Open Mic Night series in London. Please join us for our monthly mixture of presentations, skype-ins, fireside chats and shout-outs plus plenty of networking.

This monthly session is designed to provide an opportunity to catch up with your peers, to see what's going on in the London and International FinTech scenes and to tell us all about yourself and your own work.

We'll be videoing the session as usual for those of you who are unable to attend. You may click here to watch the videos (https://www.youtube.com/user/LondonNewFinance)from our previous seminars and here to see the photos (http://www.meetup.com/NewFinance/photos/)

Agenda

Please be aware that the agenda is updated on a regular basis

6:00pm - Doors open

Refreshments and networking opportunities

7:00pm - Session starts

-> Welcome address

Eddie George (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/eddiegeorge), Founder & CEO, NewFinance

Nikhil Vadgama (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/nikhil-vadgama-4473b639), Organiser, NewFinance London

-> Sponsor messages

Browne Jacobson present Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow) - a legal support programme exclusively for startups.

-> Lightning Pitches

Irena Meadan (https://www.linkedin.com/in/irena-meadan-709b152b/), Director of Business Development of Hedgewiz (http://www.hedgewiz.com/), a software risk management platform that helps global businesses manage currency risk simply, professionally and cost-effectively

Alastair Davies (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alastair-davies-london/) (Founder) and Ahmed Hussain (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ahmed-hussain-0b595916/) (Sales and Marketing) of Interactive Client Reporting (http://interactiveclientreporting.com/wp/). Digitising Client Communications for Wealth and Asset Managers

Jb (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jbtanqueray/) is the CEO of S:YB (http://www.stripyourbanker.com/), the first investment market place that gives you the tool to become your own investment manager. Simply. Cleverly. Objectively. No need to depend on anyone else’s expertise to decide how to invest your wealth #BeYourOwn #JustDoIt

Charles Hansard (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ccthansard/) and Jasper Dalgliesh (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasper-dalgliesh-085b9899/), Co-Founders of Folderise (http://www.neuralvision.net/)– Facial Recognition for Documents – An on or off premises solution incorporating machine vision and neural networks that automates the profiling and organisation of unstructured documents (TIFF, JPEG etc.). Use cases include M&A, Due Diligence, eDiscovery, Information Governance, Cyber Security and more - Powered by NVT

Graeme Lipschitz (https://www.linkedin.com/in/graeme-lipschitz/), Co Founder of Wonderland Collective (https://wonderlandcollective.co.za/), a Fintech specialist WordPress website design and development company

8:00pm - Closing

Shout-outs, communications, feedback and thanks

Further networking opportunities

9:00pm - Session ends

For those of you who would like to continue networking we'll retire to a local bar.

Cheers

Eddie

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to our Partners:

The legal adviser with a unique approach to startups. Click here (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups)for more information.