addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Ingo N.


Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

May 15, 2014

How and when did you first learn about pickleball?

I watched a match during a TV news segment and found it interesting. A friend told me about the C.H. Water Tower pickleball games.

What experience do you have playing pickleball? Other sports, particularly paddle/racquet sports?

I always enjoyed racquet ball as well as tennis. Due to some shoulder issues I had to give up tennis but pickleball seems to fit very well.

What is your age? Where do you reside? Where did you grow up?

I am 71 years young and reside in Flourtown but grew up in Hamburg Germany.


I am Ingo Nolte, a senior, who is always trying out new sports.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy