addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Geoff E.



Member since:

September 7, 2011

What level of Spanish are you?

Intermediate - with reasonable understanding of the written and spoken word and able to communicate orally, if not with perfect grammar and fluency.

Where are you from and what do you do?

I was born in Essex, studied in Leeds, worked in industry in several parts of the country and in Holland/Belgium. I am now retired, living in Nottingham but spend some time in Denia, which is between Alicante and Valencia in Spain.

Do you speak any other languages?


What do you hope to get out of our Spanish Language Group?

Social contact and the opportunity to practice speaking Spanish.


I live in Nottingham but spend some time in Spain. I enjoy meals out and the cinema (ideally in combination), mountain walking, keeping fit, visiting new places, learning Spanish, art exhibitions and socialising.

What Geoff E. is saying about this Meetup Group

Muy amable.


  • Not yet added

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy