addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-leftarrow-right-10x10arrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmediummessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahooyoutube
Rodney
Crockett
Virginia Beach, VA
Post #: 3
I'm new to all of this and I've been doing some research and wondering about stoves...The Colorado'ins and a lot of west coasters seem to be hooked on wood burning camp stoves such as the Littlbug and the Emberlit. What do y'all think about twig burners?

Rodney
Phil
Drag-n
Hampton, VA
Post #: 21
Hi Rodney, with me weight is a huge consideration. My burner of choice is the pocket rocket and/or jet boil, the jet boil is a few ounces lighter. Both use propane/butane canisters. For winter, the canisters become cold and problematic and a white gas stove is preferred. Both Geardog (mule) and Biscuit and I have svea's from years ago, a modernized msr whisperlight is good (if it doesn't leak). I would nix a wood burning stove because you can't rely on having dry wood all the time or at all. My 2 cents. Phil
Rodney
Crockett
Virginia Beach, VA
Post #: 6