addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Winter Solstice Celebration

  • to
  • Bear Creek Lake Park

    15600 W Morrison Rd, Lakewood, CO (map)

    39.674950 -105.086777

  • Meet at visitor center
  • Celebrate the first day of winter with us. We will go on a short night hike and then gather around the campfire for a marshmallow roast and celebration of the winter solstice that will include the traditional burning of the yule log. Please bring your ow mug to enjoy a hot beverage. No dogs please. $2/person, park entrance fee is waived

    Must register on city of Lakewood website by December 16th.

    http://www.lakewood.org/BCLPEvents/

Join or login to comment.

  • Patricia N.

    Hey All make sure if you are coming that you RSVPed with Bearcreek Park. Here's the link to do that or you could give them a call. It is six dollars a person

    http://www.lakewood.org/BCLPEvents/

    November 9

  • Patricia N.

    Looks like a fun group! Hope you all RSVP'd

    November 2

    • Melissa V.

      Thanks for posting this--did not realize it was a larger event!

      November 2

  • Angie M.

    Adore this idea, Patty!

    1 · October 25

Want to go?

Join and RSVP

21 going

  • Patricia N.
    Organizer,
    Event Host

    Hi, I am very excited to start this group. I have been very active since I was a kid. My jobs... more

  • Azalea B.

    Hi I'm a mom of three active girls and a wife a wonderful, hardworking husband. I love spending... more

  • Renee +3
  • kate k. +5

    My husband and I are very active and spend most of our free time outdoors in town or in the... more

  • Sara S.

    My name is Sara and I just relocated here from Michigan along with my daughter and husband. We... more

  • Angie M. +3

    Louisville SAHM w 4.5 y/o boy and 2.5 y/o girl that still hikes, bikes, runs, kayaks and SUPs!... more

  • Carlie R. +1

    Hi! My husband and I have two boys (a toddler and a baby) and would love to meet some other... more

This Meetup is community funded

$5.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Help compensate organizers
  • Encourage more engaged members

30 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy