addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Alexis

Location:

Philadelphia, PA
Hometown: Ithaca, NY

Member since:

January 22, 2009

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

21-29

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I have mainly traveled up and down the east coast. I really want to get out west soon...

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I've hiked, ran, camped, boated- I want a new challenge. adventure racing? anything with heights?

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am a youth worker- mainly for non-profits in outdoor spaces.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Kayaking with 20 youth down an over-full inlet-- lot of T-rescues, swimming and wildlife.

Introduction

I have been totally spoiled- grew up in the ADK and went to school in Ithaca- and need to find my outdoor fix in Philly.

What Alexis is saying about this Meetup Group

love it


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy