addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Kayleigh

Location:

Conshohocken, PA

Member since:

October 16, 2012

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

I am 26

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I studied abroad in Rome and grew culturally and in my knowledge of art history. I took a vacation a couple of years ago to Rio de Janeiro and enjoyed fun in the sun.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I would like to expand my knowledge of outdoor activities. I'm strong, flexible, and fit and am a fast learner, but I have had little experience in a lot of great outdoor activities. I would like to learn how to rock climb, mountain bike, become a better skiier, and go white water rafting.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I like yoga, art, reading, happy hours, and dinners. I spend a lot of time at my social work internship and sometimes do home visits for clients in the evenings. I'm a big reader and can sometimes be a homebody, so I'll also enjoy a movie and/or book in on a quiet night.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I just got back from the Smoky Mountains and hiked a fifteen mile hike which included The Appalachian Trail with my sister and my cousin.

Introduction

Hi my name is Kayleigh and I am finishing up my social work degree and working almost full time. I have a great community in Philadelphia but am looking to branch out and meet new people!


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy