addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Kate

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

April 3, 2008

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

21-29

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I have visited Costa Rica, Hawaii, Venezuela, Europe (all over), Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, and lots of the U.S. I absolutely love Costa Rica (and hope to own land there someday) for it's tranquility and rugged nature. I love surfing the warm water and the friendly nature of the people.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I'd love to find out about hiking and mountain biking trails in the area. I'd also love to go kayaking and camping. I surf in California, so any surf trips would be awesome. In addition, I run every day, so a running group would be of interest to me.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I have been working in the advertising/marketing industry in my career history and am moving to the client side of marketing for an annuity firm. I love to walk the dogs to get coffee on weekend mornings, play co-ed soccer, horseback ride and hike and bike. I like to spend time with friends (although I don't have many locally yet) and enjoy socializing at happy hours or food and wine dinner parties.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

There are too many to count: white water rafting the American River outside of Sacramento, skydiving and bungee jumping in New Zealand, snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef in Australia, surfing Ollie's Point in Costa Rica with Wingnut and more mellow experiences such as surf camping oceanside in CA with my husband and our dogs.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Kate. I grew up in the Philadelphia area and am moving back from CA (Tahoe and the Central Coast) after 10 years or so. I have always loved all kinds of outdoor activities and have gotten spoiled with the myriad of outdoor activities Califor

What Kate is saying about this Meetup Group

It's a great way to get to learn about what the area has to offer in outdoor recreation and meet people with similar interests who enjoy the outdoors as much as you do.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy