Past Meetup

Philly New Technology Meetup #12 - April 2015 - Food and Tech

This Meetup is past

453 people went

Above CityCoho

2401 Walnut St. · Philadelphia, PA

How to find us

Use the Sansom Street entrance, on 24th, 2nd floor (above CityCoho and below Garces Group)

Location image of event venue

Details

Celebrating what is almost our first birthday, and part of Philly Tech Week (http://2015.phillytechweek.com/events/philly_new_technology_meetup_-_food_and_tech), this one will be a big networking event (something you've requested!), bringing Philly food, beverage and spirits entrepreneurs together with our Tech community.

Our region's food entrepreneurs are an impressive group. We've invited many to demo or sample their products to a room filled with Philly's Tech scene, including media, investors, politicians, innovators, entrepreneurs, and prospective customers. The networking will be high caliber. We'll have our regular cast of sponsors to keep the event free to attend or exhibit.

The mood is lightened with samples from some breweries and distilleries - with tastings and pairings.

And featuring Photobot3000 (http://photobot3000.com/), specializing in custom photo booth rentals. Their open-air seated photo booth is fun and easy to use for all ages, plus its jammed full of state of the art professional equipment.

Some of the companies and entrepreneurs that have committed are:

• Mavuno Harvest (http://www.mavunoharvest.com/)

• Lawless Jerky (http://lawlessjerky.com/) - @lawlessjerky (https://twitter.com/lawlessjerky)

• Pure Fare (http://www.purefare.com/) and Agno Grill (http://agnogrill.com/) - @purefare (https://twitter.com/PureFare), @agnogrill (https://twitter.com/AGNOGrill)

• Soom Foods (http://soomfoods.com/) - @soomfoods (https://twitter.com/SoomFoods)

• Herban Quality Eats (http://www.herbanqualityeats.com/) - on facebook (https://www.facebook.com/herbanqualityeats)

• St Benjamin Brewing Company (http://stbenjaminbrewing.com/) - @stbenjaminbrew (https://twitter.com/stbenjaminbrew)

• Evil Genius Beer Company (http://www.evilgeniusbeer.com/) - EvilGeniusBeer (https://twitter.com/EvilGeniusBeer)

• Manatawny Still Works (http://www.manatawnystillworks.com/index.php) - @manatawnysw (https://twitter.com/manatawnysw)

• Rowhouse Spirits (http://rowhousespirits.us) - @RowhouseSpirits (https://twitter.com/RowhouseSpirits)

• Sweet Note Bagels (http://www.sweetnotebakery.com/) - @glutenfreebagel (https://twitter.com/glutenfreebagel)

• Brulee Mama (http://www.bruleemama.com/) - @bruleemama (https://twitter.com/bruleemama)

• abena's kitchen (http://abenaskitchen.blogspot.com/) - @abenaskitchen (https://twitter.com/abenaskitchen)

• Pound Cake Heaven (http://www.poundcakeheaven.net/) -

• Sweet Affaire (https://instagram.com/the_sweet_affaire/)- the_sweet_affaire

• Neuron~Nectar (https://www.facebook.com/pages/neuronnectar/266118016877839)- @neuronnectar (https://twitter.com/neuronnectar)

• Wyndridge Farm (http://Wyndridge.com) - @WyndridgeFarm (https://twitter.com/WyndridgeFarm)

• Let Them Eat Cake

• KOV Foods (http://www.kovfoods.com/)

• Zest Tea (https://www.facebook.com/GetZestTea) - @GetZestTea (https://twitter.com/GetZestTea)

• bellapizzelle (http://bellapizzelle.com/)- @Bellapizzelle (https://twitter.com/bellapizzelle)

• Lafiya Foods (http://www.lafiyafoods.com/) - @LafiyaFoods (https://twitter.com/LafiyaFoods)

• Naturally Sweet Desserts (http://www.naturallysweetdesserts.com/) - @VeganNDelicious (https://twitter.com/VeganNDelicious)

• And more to come!!!

This might be our most fun and engaging event!