addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Nicole F.

Location:

Mill Valley, CA

Member since:

February 28, 2013

Tell us about yourself....hobbies, do you work, where are you from, fitness goals, etc?

As a full-time, work at home mom, I split childcare duties with my full-time, work-at-home husband. We have a unique situation: we get to spend all day at home with Maximus, help teachers get certified, and earn enough of a salary to live in Marin. For over two years, my fitness goal has been the same, two-pronged goal: get back in my pre-pregnancy body & be healthy enough to keep my son on HIS toes. It's a (long) work in progress...currently only 10 pounds away! In our family, we are AVID SF Giants and 49er fans...I also dabble in scrapbooking, kid-crafting, and cooking/baking. As a reward to all who are on this fitness journey with me, I promise to make you all an apple pie once I hit my pre-pregnancy weight!

What is your most favorite mommy moment?

Getting hugs from Maximus...when his little hands pat me on my back, there's not better feeling

What is your birthday (month/day), kiddos birthday and/or expected due date (month/day/year)?

Me - 3/16; Maximus - 2/8

When are you most available for playdates? (day/time)

Wednesdays & Fridays; Maximus is a great playmate between 9am & 1pm...before or after, you get a (cute) monster.

What is your email address?

No answer yet

Introduction

Aloha! I'm a transplanted Hawaiian, first-time mom to Maximus (2/11) & wife to native Marin-ite, Alex. We just bought our first house in Downtown Mill Valley in Jan 2013, after 15 years in LA. So glad to be surrounded by fellow Giants & Niner Fans!

What Nicole F. is saying about this Meetup Group

I'm LOVING IT!! I'm meeting so many great moms...so glad I found Plum Mom's Club with Karin at the head.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy