Past Meetup

Product Council NYC - Spring!

This Meetup is past

9 people went

Price: $10.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

Join fellow product managers, designers and founders on April Fools Day (Tuesday 4/1) at Pivotal Labs!

Limited Tickets available here > (http://productcouncilnyc.eventbrite.com)

Product Council's mission is to provide startups with the opportunity to solicit critical feedback from experienced product managers and designers. Our event centers around good product management practices. It's more about understanding the problem a product will solve, the market it will serve, and the value it will deliver.

We have opportunities for our Council of Product Experts to deep dive into one preselected startup and a lot of time for other startups to ask questions from our teams of experienced product managers and designers. That... and we always have plenty of beer and good snacks!

Event will be from 6:30-9PM with time broken up as follows:

6:30-7:15 : Networking and FOOD!!!

7:15-8:00 : Product Council help Healthy Out (https://www.healthyout.com/) with strategize about engaging their customers with their new 5 Day Detox.

8:00-9:00 : Network with the presenters and attendees - OR- Be the council and provide advice to the One Month Rails (https://onemonthrails.com/) team their product.

Product Council for Spring:

Tom Limongello (http://about.me/tomlimongello) - Currently VP of Product Marketing at Crisp Media (http://www.crispmedia.com/), and the Managing Director in NYC for Founderdating (http://founderdating.com/). Tom is a tireless alpha tester, promoter, and designer of consumer products.

Sarah Doody (http://www.linkedin.com/in/sarahdoody) - Sarah is a user experience designer who specializes in product and brand development. She is passionate about working with early stage and established product - turning their vision into engaging customer experiences.

Graham Siener (http://www.linkedin.com/in/gsiener) - Newly minted as Director of Product Managemenet at Pivotal Labs (http://pivotallabs.com/), Grant specializes in a systems thinking approach to product development and client satisfaction. He is helping extend Pivotal's renowned software development practice to include Product Management.

Limited Tickets available here > (http://productcouncilnyc.eventbrite.com)