addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Jen C.


Raleigh, NC

Member since:

May 10, 2010

(REQUIRED) Are you over 18 years old? (Yes/No)


What's your experience? Climbing Rating. Indoor, top rope, sport, trad, lead experience?

I've been climbing the green routes at the Vertical Edge, done a few 5.4 routes at Pilot Mountain, a 5.8 at Stone Mountain and then 1 route at Looking Glass. I usually top rope and climb trad, but I haven't placed gear, only cleaned.

What are your aspirations? ie. hope to lead, climb big wall, do El Capitan, etc

I just want to be able to keep up with my boyfriend! Someday, I'd like to climb a 5.9 outside. Maybe learn to lead in a few years. Still really new, so I'm not entirely sure what my goals are. Having fun is important!

How did you hear about us? Web search, Friend, through, etc.?

My boyfriend told me this was a great place to find people to climb, through


Hi, my name is Jen and I'm pretty new to climbing. My boyfriend got me interested in it and I've been climbing inside and out since the fall. I'm just trying to get a little help while he's out of town for awhile. Would love to meet new people!


  • Not yet added

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy