addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Alex W.

Location:

Dudley
Hometown: Dudley, England

Member since:

October 10, 2013

Networks

What are 3 words you'd use to describe yourself?

(dis)organised, (usually) punctual, cider-drinking

Which area of Birmingham are you from?

Harborne, moved out to Dudley in 2016 so I could live in a flat rather than an attic room

Do you have any favourite pubs or bars in Birmingham?

The White Horse, Arco Lounge (Harborne), Selly Soak, Post Office Vaults (for the scrumpy & bring your own food policy), The Flapper, Brewdog. On sunny days: The Old Crown (Digbeth), the Church (Jewllery Qtr) with its roof terrace & others with beer gardens

Introduction

I'm a 30-year old International Relations graduate. I finished Aston Uni in 2011. I mainly temp in admin, & also stood as a local candidate in the 2015 election, and occasionally help out some Polish friends from uni at their school out there.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy