addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Sheryl L.


Denver, CO

Member since:

July 1, 2013

Are you in good physical condition

I always feel I could be in better shape but I've done a half marathon and two adventure races this year so far.

Have you hiked above 13k feet

I've hiked about 15 14ers in Colorado. I've hiked Kilimanjaro and had little issue with altitude.

How much hiking experience do you have

In addition to 14ers, I like to do closer front range hikes. My Falcon is my favorite close hike. In New England, I've hiked 45/[masked] footers.

Do you have the ten essentials

Map and compass, sunscreen, headlamp, extra clothes, extra food, extra water and water purification, first aid kit, matches, knife, emergency blanket.


I've been living in Colorado for two years. Grew up in Minnesota, I enjoy hiking, camping, mountain biking, and climbing. I also enjoy beer.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy