addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-leftarrow-right-10x10arrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmediummessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahooyoutube

Southeastern Photographic Society Update

From: SPS President - Greg C.
Sent on: Monday, September 10, 2018 2:09 PM

Hello All….
As we move into fall, I wanted to ask that you mark your calendar for our annual participation in the North Georgia Camera Club Council Shootout on November 3, 2018. This is a camera club competition, for a day, that has clubs capture and process images in a competition format. This year’s event will be held at Reinhardt University. More information to follow.

I also wanted that thank all of our participants in the SPS 2018 ACP Exhibition at the Tucker Library. You can watch a video of this exhibit here.

We will be also displaying our 2nd 2018 Atlanta Celebrates Photography Exhibit “It’s a Wonderful World”, at the Emory Mid-Town Hospital starting October 1, 2018. I hope you can join us for our Grand opening on October 7th after 2:00 PM in the main lobby.

Lastly, I wanted to thank Rob Knight for his presentation and his comments on all of this months submitted entries and also to congratulate all of our September “Landscape Competition” winners below.

Remember our next month’s theme is SPORTS. So get outside and capture your entries.

September Competition Results - Landscape


1st Place Greg Comstock
2nd Place Harriet Dye
3rd Place Roger Easley
4th Place Heidi Natkin
HM Myrtie Cope
HM Audrey Anderson


1st Place Cheryl Tarr
2nd Place Harriet Dye
3rd Place Mikki Root Dillon
Self-Disqualified* 4th Place Greg Comstock
HM Audrey Anderson
HM Schaefer Karen
*Note: Did not meet criteria. No points


1st Place Audrey Anderson
2nd Place Stuart Silverman
3rd Place John Barfield
4th Place Greg Comstock
HM Stephen Weiss
HM Scott Crane

Year to Date Totals (Top Ten)

Weiss Stephen   137
Comstock Greg  132
Dye Harriet         119
Milsteen Jeff       117
Razza John        106
McGinn John        99
Andersen Audrey 93
Dillon Mikki Root  72
Mitchell Gail         61
Lopes Paulo 56

Greg Comstock - President


People in this
group are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy